Want all the latest news straight to your inbox?

This contact form is deactivated because you refused to accept Google reCaptcha service which is necessary to validate any messages sent by the form.

WELCOME TO QRRRWN

The Queensland Rural Regional and Remote Women’s Network is here to CONNECT, DEVELOP and INSPIRE the wonderful women in our Rural, Regional and Remote Queensland areas.

Our role is to validate and legitimise the myriad roles of rural, regional and remote women.

QRRRWN strategic objectives are to develop the capacity of RRR women through education to overcome adversity, develop leadership and participate in decision-making.

QRRRWN uses its networks to reach RRR women and builds their capacity through:

  • Connecting by creating inclusive safe environments and providing capacity building programs
  • Networking RRR women with individuals, businesses, government and organisations
  • Inspiring RRR women to realise their potential, be influential, contribute and share their stories
  • Fundamental to our purpose is building the capacity of RRR women.

PAST EVENTS

WiRE Program

/
The WiRE Program is in full swing! Our GOAL is to help rural,…

Latest From Facebook

We are going on a road trip!! We are bringing the “Share your Story” event for bush businesses to the outback!! We will also be offering training to help you get your Facebook business page up and running and a FREE listing on our new website! And loads more!!!💚👩‍🌾

Our proposed itinerary is...

Mon 24 Feb Toowoomba to St George
Tues 25 Feb St George
Wed 26 Feb St George to Roma
Thu 27 Feb Roma
Fri 28 Feb Roma to Charleville
Sat 29 Feb Charleville
Sun 1 Mar Charleville to Tambo
Mon 2 Mar Tambo
Tue 3 Mar Tambo to Longreach
Wed 4 Mar Longreach
Thu 5 Mar Longreach to Winton
Fri 6 Mar Winton
Sat 7 Mar Winton to Cloncurry
Sun 8 Mar Cloncurry
Mon 9 Mar Cloncurry to Julia Creek
Tue 10 Mar Julia Creek to Charters Towers Wed 11 Mar Charters Towers
Thu 12 Mar Charters Towers to Emerald
Fri 13 Mar Emerald
Sat 14 Mar Emerald to Tannum Sands
Sun 15 Mar Tannum Sands
Mon 16 Mar Tannum Sands
Tue 17 Mar Tannum Sands (via Childers) to Kingaroy
Wed 18 Mar Kingaroy
Thurs 19 Mar Kingaroy to Toowoomba

Ways you can be involved
💚we need a car!
💚we need sponsorship for expenses
💚we need a local coordinator in each town
💚we need support from local councils
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

SUPPORT OUR PARTNERS